• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 trigger rules

trigger rules

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 08:59 AM

With one male and one female that have grown up together i have a problem. i have always fed the dogs together with no problem,(5 years) but the female was getting heavy so i reduced the amount of food at each feeding (2 times a day). Now the male will not let the female eat and i have to feed the female seperate and stand over her to keep the male dog from running her off. I have a automatic feeder for when i am gone and know she gets nothing sometimes for a day. she is losing weight but not the way i envisioned. how do i bring them back!!!!!!!!!!!

#2 jacko

jacko

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 01:11 PM

separate them when feeding time temporarily..
I'm an owner and pet trainer, dog shock collars are a great tool when teaching your pet. Dog Shock Collars are safe and effective and come in different sizes and amounts of static to suit your dog. The instant correction will help your dog know that he is being corrected. In this manner, your dog will know what is right and wrong behavior.

#3 Lyka_01

Lyka_01

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 10:51 PM

jacko is right... just temporary... until your female lose her weight...

#4 LargeBreedLover

LargeBreedLover

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 580 posts

Posted 11 February 2009 - 07:17 AM